Games & Sports

18-member Hockey Team announced

LAHORE: National Selection Committee has announced 18 members Pakistan Hockey Team for 18th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Hockey Tournament. President Pakistan Hockey Federation Qasim Zia, Secretary Muhammad Asif Bajwa, Chairman Selection Committee Hassan Sardar, members Rana Mujahid Ali, Khalid Bashir, Farhat Khan, Muhammad Shafiq and Coach Shahid Ali Khan observed the trials at National Hockey Stadium on Wednesday.

Full Back Zeeshan Ashraf named as captain and Muhammad Imran vice captain. The announced players are Goal Keeper Nasir Ahmad, Full Backs Muhammad Imran, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ehsan Ullah, Halves Zeeshan Ali, Sibtain Raza, Muhammad Saqlain, Rana Asif, Fareed Ahmad, Sajjad Anwar, Dilawar Bhatti, Forwards Waqas Sharif, Shakeel Abbasi, Shabir Khan, Abbas Haider, Tariq Aziz, Shafqat Rasool and Akhtar Ali.

The tournament will be held from 5th to 12th April at Ipoh, Malaysia. Pakistan, Malaysia, India, New Zealand and Egypt will take part in the tournament. Pakistan will play its first match against Malaysia on 5th April, second match against New Zealand on 6th April, third match against Egypt on 9th April and last pool match against India on 11th April, while the final and position matches will be played on 12th April. -SANA

About the author

Raheel Hanif

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *