13.5 C
Thursday, July 29, 2021

EC announces tribunals to hear election appeals

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan has announced election tribunals comprise of high court judges to hear appeals against decisions of returning officers for the bye-elections. Chief Election Commissioner has announced the election tribunals after approval by the president. According to a notification two tribunals have been established for election appeals in Punjab. The first tribunal would comprise of Justice Mian Najam-uz-Zaman and Justice Tariq Shamim and the second would include Justice Akram Qureshi and Justice Hafiz Tariq Naseem.

The Sindh High Court election tribunal will be comprised of Justice Mrs. Qaisar Iqbal and Justice Syed Pir Ali Shah. Peshawar High Court tribunal would include Justice Maaroof Khan and Justice Ziauddin Khattak, while the Balochistan High Court election tribunal would have Justice Nadir Khan and Justice Mehta Kailash Nath as members. The election tribunals would hear appeals against approval or rejection of nomination papers by the returning officers.-SANA

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Rubab Saleemhttp://www.rubabsaleem.com
Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here