Election 2008

Punjab Assembly Speaker, Dy Speaker take oath

LAHORE: The newly elected Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the Punjab Assembly have taken oath of their offices. The out going speaker Afzal Sahi administrated the oath to Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan as speaker Punjab Assembly and later the newly elected speaker took oath from Rana Mushood Ahmad as deputy speaker.

Rana Muhammad Iqbal, candidate for the slot of speaker elected unopposed on Friday. Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan and Rana Mushood Ahmad candidates of The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) for the slot of speaker and deputy speaker presented their nomination papers before Secretary of the Assembly Dr Malik Aftab Maqbool Joiya on Thursday.-SANA

About the author

Rubab Saleem

Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *