17.4 C
Thursday, June 24, 2021

NA to nominate 17 members each to 32 Standing Committees in the next session

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

ISLAMABAD: Seventeen members to be nominated each to the 32 Standing Committees in the next session of the National Assembly. National Assembly has issued details of the standing committees on the following 32 federal ministries that include Cabinet Secretariat, Commerce, Communication, Minorities, Sports, Culture, Tourism, Youth Affairs, Defense, Education, Environment, Finance, Food-Agriculture and Livestock, Foreign Affairs, Health, Housing and Works, Industry and Production, Information and Broadcasting, Information Technology, Interior, Kashmir Affairs and Northern Areas, States and Frontier regions, Labour-Manpower and Overseas Pakistanis, Law-Justice and Human Rights, Welfare, Privatization, Railways, Religious Affairs-Zakat and Ushr, Science and Technology, Water and Power and Women Development and Social Development and Special Education.

Speaker National Assembly, Dr. Fahmida Mirza will endorse names of the members of these committees after their nomination that will be followed by the election of the the committees’ chairmen. It is also expected that opposition members may also secure chairmanship to the committees. Sources said that chairmen may get elected with consensus.-SANA

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Rubab Saleemhttp://www.rubabsaleem.com
Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here