Election 2008

Six nomination papers submitted for Yousaf Raza Gillani

ISLAMABAD: Six nomination papers were submitted by Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) and its coalition parties Sunday for Makhdoom Yousaf Raza Gillani for the slot of Prime Minister. The nominations papers were submitted by MNAs of PPPP and its allies to the secretary National Assembly.

Those who were proposers for Yousaf Raza Gillani included Asfand Yar Wali Khan, Syed Naveed Qamar, Maulana Qasim, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Sherry Rehman and Khawaja Asif while the seconders for Gillani included Mahreen Anwar Raja, Mahesh Kumar, Imtiaz Safdar Warraich, Khursheed Ahmed Shah, Qamarur Zaman Kaira and Afzal Sindhu.-SANA

About the author

Rubab Saleem

Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *