Indo-Pak Affairs

Soomro names 6 federal ministers as members of AJK Council

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Muhammadmian Soomro who is also Chairman of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Council has appointed five federal ministers as members of the council.

They are Minister for Kashmir Affairs, Northern Areas, States and Frontier Regions Abbas Sarfaraz Khan, Foreign Minister Inam ul Haq, Interior Minister Hamid Nawaz Khan, Minister for Law and Justice Syed Afzal Haider and Minister for Information and Broadcasting Nisar A Memon.

In total, there are 14 members of AJK Council including the chairman. President AJK is Vice-Chairman while AJK PM and six elected members are also members. The elected members of the council are elected by the AJK Legislative Assembly.-SANA

About the author

Rubab Saleem

Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *