18.9 C
Tuesday, July 27, 2021

SC, FSC Judges take oath under the Constitution

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

oath-fsc.jpg ISLAMABAD: Fourteen judges of Supreme Court including Chief Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar and four judges of Federal Shariat Court including its Chief Justice took oath of their offices under Constitution, after President Pervez Musharraf revoked Provisional Constitution Order (PCO) on Saturday. President Musharraf administered oath to Chief Justice Dogar and Chief Justice of Federal Shariat Court (FSC) Justice Haziqul Khairi, and three other FSC judges Justice Allama Dr Fida Muhammad Khan, Justice M Zafar Yasin and Justice Salahuddin Mirza at a ceremony held at Aiwan-e-Sadr.

The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court later administered oath of office of the Judges of the apex Court.The Judges of the Supreme Court administered oath include Mr. Justice Nawaz Abbasi, Mr. Justice Javed Butter, Mr. Justice Ejazul Hassan, Mr. Justice Muhammad Musa K. Leghari, Mr. Justice M. Akhtar Shabbir, Mr. Justice Mian Hamid Farooq, Mr. Justice Syed Zawar Hussain Jafri, Mr. Justice Syed Hussain Bukhari, Mr. Justice Zia Pervaiz, Mr. Justice Chaudhry Ejaz Yousuf, Mr. Justice M. Qiam Jan, Mr. Justice Syed Saeed Ashad and Mr. Justice Faqir M. Khokhar.

The ceremony was attended among others by the caretaker Prime Minister Muhammadmian Soomro, Federal Ministers, services chiefs and senior officials.-SANA

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img
Rubab Saleemhttp://www.rubabsaleem.com
Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times
Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here