Pak Affairs

Three more SC Judges take oath

ISLAMABAD: Three more Judges of the Supreme Court of Pakistan (SC) have taken oath, taking the total number of the apex court’s Judges to 14. The Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar administrated oath of the office to Justice Mian Hamid Farooq, Syed Sakhi Hussain Bokhari, and Justice Syed Zawwar Hussain Jaffery as Judges of Supreme Court of Pakistan at a ceremony. Justice Main Hamid Farooq and Justice Syed Sakhi Hussain Bokhari are elevated form Lahore High Court and Justice Syed Zawwar Hussain Jaffery is retired judge of the Sindh High Court. The induction of three new judges raised the number of Supreme Court judges to 14.-SANA

About the author

Rubab Saleem

Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *