Pak Affairs Politics

Soomro to be named as caretaker Prime Minister

ISLAMABAN: Senate Chairman Muhammad Mian Soomro would be made caretaker Prime Minster while his cabinet would consist of 12 ministers. President Genral Pervez Mushrraf will administer the oath from the caretaker government. The oath taking ceremony would be held at 10 a.m. at Aiwan-e-Sadar on Friday.

According to a private TV channel, the ministers included in the care taker cabinet are Abbas Sarfaraz, Salman Taseer, Lala Nisar Muhammad Khan, Naseem Abbas Jillani, Inamul Haq, Nisar Memon, Raja Farid Rai, Hameeda Darejo, Dr Abdullah and others.

List of the cabinet has been finalized and their portfolio are under consideration. However, it is likely that Salaman Taseer would be appointed as Minister of Commerce while Nisar Memon will serve as Information Minister. The portfolio of Foreign Ministry would be given to Inamul Haq.-SANA

About the author

Rubab Saleem

Rubab Saleem is Editor of Pakistan Times

1 Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *